clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Scholarship Roster 2012

Below is the year-by-year breakdown of scholarships, which must be set at 85 in August. Only 25 maximum new enrollees for Fall per signing class. If we have made a mistake, please let us know, we want it to be as accurate as possible.

2012 Scholarship Numbers
Player Position 2012 2013 2014 2015
QB (6) Tajh Boyd*
Donny McElveen*
Cole Stoudt Tony McNeal*
Morgan Roberts*
Chad Kelly
RB (4) Andre Ellington* Roderick McDowell* D.J. Howard* Zac Brooks
FB(1) Darrell Smith*
TE (5) Brandon Ford*
Sam Cooper* Eric MacLain*
Jay Jay McCullough
Stanton Seckinger*
WR (9) Jaron Brown* Deandre Hopkins Sammy Watkins
Charone Peake
Martavis Bryant
Adam Humphries
Matt Porter*
Wes Forbush*
Germone Hopper
OT(6) Brandon Thomas* Gifford Timothy* Shaq Anthony*
Isaiah Battle
Oliver Jones
Joe Gore*
OG(7) Tyler Shatley* David Beasley*
Reid Webster*
Kalon Davis*
Patrick Destefano
Spencer Region*
Jerome Maybank*
C(3) Dalton Freeman* Ryan Norton*
Jay Guillermo
DT(6) Josh Watson*
Tra Thomas*
Grady Jarrett
DeShaun Williams
Carlos Watkins
D.J. Reader
DE(8) Malliciah Goodman Tavaris Barnes*
Corey Crawford
Vic Beasley*
Martin Aiken
Roderick Byers*
Kevin Dodd
Collins Mauldin*
LB (11) Jonathan Willard*
Corico Wright*
Spencer Shuey*
Justin Parker
Quandon Christian*

Stephone Anthony
Tony Steward
Lateek Townsend

Kellen Jones***
T.J. Burrell
B.J. Goodson*

Safety (6) Rashard Hall*
Jonathan Meeks

Garry Peters*
Robert Smith
Taylor Watson*
Ronald Geohaghan
Corner (7) Xavier Brewer* Darius Robinson
Martin Jenkins
Bashaud Breeland*
Dante Stewart*
Travis Blanks
Cortez Davis*
PK (3) Spencer Benton* Chandler Catanzaro Ammon Lakip*
P(1) Bradley Pinion
Specialists (2) Philip Fagjenbaum Michael Sobeski
Totals (85) 11 14 29 31 (14 RS*)

*-has had a redshirt year.

***-transfer and must redshirt in 2012

Players in RED are redshirting in 2012, injury or otherwise. Blue denotes walk-ons or former walk-ons on scholarship.

TE Eric MacLain will be moving to the offensive line throughout the 2012 season.